Stephanie Gilmore y Jamie Anderson favoritos para ser los mejores deportistas del año.


Stephanie Gilmore 

Lal poderosa Stephanie Gilmore, seis veces de la ASP Mundial de Surf Champ, y Jamie Anderson, Invierno Olímpico Snowboard Slopestyle Medalla de Oro y múltiple de los X Games medallista de oro, son los favoritos para ser nominados para el  Mejor Deportista del Año, junto a un grupo de profesionales considerados los mejores deportistas del planeta,  entre ellos Gabriel Medina y Nyjah Huston.


El medallista de oro Olimpico Snowboarder  Jamie Anderson en los Olympic_Games.


La entrega de los premios  Laureus World Action Sportsperson 2015 será en Sanghai el 15 Abril y el listado oficial definitivo de nominados a estos premios ha sido publicada el día 11 de Febrero.

Laureus World Sportsman of the Year Award

Novak Djokovic (Serbia) Tennis – won Wimbledon for second time; replaced Rafael Nadal as world No.1

Lewis Hamilton (UK) Motor Racing – won second Formula One World Championship, with 11 victories

Renaud Lavillenie (France) Athletics – broke Sergey Bubka’s 21-year-old pole vault world record

Rory McIlroy (UK) Golf – No.1 golfer in the world, won The Open and USPGA Major Championships

Marc Márquez (Spain) Motor Cycling – won his second straight World MotoGP title at the age of 21

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal) Football – winner of the Ballon d’Or/World Player of the Year award

Laureus World Sportswoman of the Year Award

Valerie Adams (NZ) Athletics – undefeated in shot put for four years; was IAAF Women’s Athlete of Year

Marit Bjørgen (Norway) Nordic Skiing – in Sochi became most decorated female Winter Olympian

Genzebe Dibaba (Ethiopia) Athletics – broke three world records in three different events in two weeks

Tina Maze (Slovenia) Alpine Skiing – won two gold medals in the Winter Olympics, Slovenia’s first ever

Li Na (China) Tennis – won second Grand Slam, reached world No.2 ranking, then had to retire

Serena Williams (US) Tennis – won 18th career Grand Slam, level with Chris Evert and Martina Navratilova

Laureus World Team of the Year Award

European Ryder Cup Team (Golf) – beat US 16½-11½, for third straight win and sixth in the last seven

Germany Men’s Football Team – became first European team to win the FIFA World Cup in South America

Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team (Germany) – won Constructors’ World Championship

Real Madrid Football Team (Spain) – won a record tenth Champions League/European Cup victory

San Antonio Spurs (US) Basketball – won NBA Championship for fifth time, beating Miami Heat 4-1

Switzerland Davis Cup Team (Tennis) – inspired by Roger Federer, won Davis Cup for the first time

Laureus World Breakthrough of the Year Award

Marin Cilić (Croatia) Tennis – won first ever Grand Slam at the US Open, beating Kei Nishikori in final

Mario Götze (Germany) Football – scored the winning goal for Germany in the FIFA World Cup Final

Daniel Ricciardo (Australia) Motor Racing – won three Grand Prix for Red Bull in his rookie year

James Rodriguez (Colombia) Football – won Golden Boot in FIFA World Cup as leading scorer

Mikaela Shiffrin (US) Alpine Skiing – at 18 years 345 days became youngest Olympic Slalom champion

Switzerland Davis Cup Team (Tennis) – inspired by Roger Federer, won Davis Cup for the first time

Laureus World Comeback of the Year Award

Francesco Acerbi (Italy) Football – recovered from cancer to return to Serie A and the Italy football squad

Schalk Burger (S.Africa) Rugby – survived life-threatening bacterial meningitis to return to Springboks team

Diego Milito (Argentina) Football – returned to Racing who won the Argentine title for first time in 13 years

Jo Pavey (UK) Athletics – won European Championships 10,000 metres gold ten months after giving birth

Pierre Vaultier (France) Snowboarding – won Winter Olympics gold just two months after ligament damage

Oliver Wilson (UK) Golf – 792nd in the world rankings, he won his first event after 228 European Tour starts

Laureus World Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability Award

Shelley Gautier (Canada) Cycling – has won all tricycle T1 UCI para-cycling world titles over past five years

Tatyana McFadden (US) Wheelchair Racing – won Boston, Chicago, London and New York marathons

Roman Petushkov (Russia) Nordic Skiing – first athlete to win six gold medals at a Paralympic Winter Games

Anna Schaffelhuber (Germany) Alpine Skiing – won all five Alpine gold medals at a Paralympic Winter Games

Sarah Storey (UK) Cycling – won four world titles in her first year back after giving birth to her daughter

Yuk Wing Leung (Hong Kong SAR China) Boccia – four golds at World Championships, Asian Para Games

Laureus World Action Sportsperson of the Year Award

Alan Eustace (US) Skydiving – jumped 135,889ft to break Felix Baumgartner’s 2012 free fall world record

Stephanie Gilmore (Australia) Surfing – won her sixth World Surfing Championship

Nyjah Huston (US) Skateboarding – won X-Games Street gold medal with highest ever score of 95.00

Sage Kotsenburg (US) Snowboarding – won inaugural Slopestyle men’s gold medal at the Winter Olympics

Danny MacAskill (UK) Trials Cycling – rode treacherous Cuillin Ridge on Scotland’s Isle of Skye

Gabriel Medina (Brazil) Surfing – at 20, won Brazil’s first ever World Surfing Championship


Surfer Rule

Más que surf, olas gigantes y tendencias Surfer Rule, revista de referencia del surf y el snowboard en nuestro país desde 1990, promueve los valores, la cultura y las inquietudes de todos los que amamos los boardsports.

No Comments

Post A Comment

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Mostrar Botones